Economic Leadership Board

Business leaders from across the region sit on the Opportunity North East (ONE) main economic leadership board, which is chaired by Sir Ian Wood GBE, and on its industry-specific sector boards.

ONE is the private sector partner in the Aberdeen City Region Deal and fulfils the roles of the regional advisory board for Scottish Enterprise and the regional economic forum for Aberdeen City Council and Aberdeenshire Council.

ONE’s economic leadership board comprises:

Sir Ian Wood GBE
Professor George Boyne
University of Aberdeen
Russell Borthwick
Aberdeen & Grampian Chamber of Commerce
Deirdre Michie
Oil & Gas UK
Patrick Machray OBE
Bill Duguid
Ryden LLP
Councillor Douglas Lumsden
Aberdeen City Council
Professor John Harper
Robert Gordon University
Jennifer Craw
Chief Executive
Martin Gilbert
Aberdeen Asset Management
Professor Stephen Logan
NHS Grampian
Councillor Jim Gifford
Aberdeenshire Council
Claire Bruce
Rhona Allison
Scottish Enterprise
Professor Gary McEwan